Reviews – Dornoch Mews Reviews – Dornoch Mews

Reviews

A very well appointed, clean and comfortable property in a beautiful location.

Kerrie
July 2021

Great house, home from home. Everything you need in the house. Bed was the comfiest ever. The shower was fab. Great little courtyard which was a real sun trap. Great location, close to golf, beach, shops and restaurants. Cant wait to return.

Carole
June 2021

This is a great townhouse in the centre of the small and pretty town of Dornoch. There are three bedrooms – one on the ground floor (we didn’t really use this other than for storage) and two on the first floor. On the second floor there is a large kitchen, dining and living area. This is a warm, homely and spacious room that was easy for our family to relax in. The house has all mod cons including dishwasher, washing machine, tumble drier, microwave etc. The bedrooms are not huge (the main room is larger than the other two), but had plenty of space for us and our stuff. All bedrooms are either en-suite or have a toilet and shower right next to them. It was easy to sleep for all of us, and the door between the second floor and first floor meant our children were not disturbed and stayed asleep while we stayed up in the living room. Dornoch is a pretty and friendly town with a lovely beach and the town was a great base for us to explore the highlands. David was flexible, helpful and very quick at communicating. I recommend his place without question.

Tom
November 2020

The house was in the perfect location, close to beach, golf course, and centre of Dornoch. We were there with our 2 children who loved having a double bed each and their own shower room. It would be a great place for all adults too. Kitchen and living space was very modern, stylish and well equipped. We’d definitely recommend this lovely house.

Chris
July 2020

This is a perfect house to enjoy a visit to Dornoch. It’s so conveniently situated near to the beach and right in the centre of town, next to the shops, bars and restaurants. The house was a good space for our family of 5 and having 3 bathrooms was a bonus! Communication with David was easy and quick and we liked the local tips. The kitchen/living/dining room at the top of the house is a lovely, comfortable space and the kitchen has everything you need. A great stay – highly recommended!

Caroline
August 2020

Great central location in Dornoch with only a short walk to golf course, restaurants and shops. Lovely townhouse with great cooking, dining and lounging area on top floor. The garage with washing facilities, storage and extra fridge/freezer space very useful. Would be more than happy to come back!

Susan
August 2020

Great location in the heart of Dornoch, near shops and beach. Comfortable beds and amazing kitchen and living space. We loved being there, and were impressed with the care taken around Covid-19 regulations.

Alasdair
August 2020

David’s house is a home from home, very comfortable, excellently equipped, spotlessly clean and centrally situated in the lovely town of Dornoch.

Ohna
September 2020

Super clean and modern house in a great location only a short walk from the high street amenities, the golf course and the beach. Very comfortable bed.

Michael
September 2020

Fantastically equipped kitchen, very clean, spacious and central for Dornoch attractions.

Josie
October 2020

Beautifully presented house tastefully decorated. Well equipped with everything you would need . Like a home from home rather than holiday home. Nice touch to receive a welcome pack. The house was cosy and comfortable. We will be back.

Lynn
March 2020
David is a wonderful host. He responds quickly to messages, offers advice on local attractions, and maintains a clean apartment. The place itself is large and comfortable, and the location is close in to everything in Dornoch: the town centre, the beach and the golf course. Highly recommend!
Ted
June 2019
Wonderful rental and fantastic host. David was most attentive and responsive to all our needs. The property is spotless clean, very well appointed, wonderful starter gifts, snacks, and coffee/tea to get you going. The location is perfectly located in the heart of Dornoch within easy walking distance to fantastic restaurants, shops, the beach, and Royal Dornoch Golf Club. The property is exactly as described on Air B&B. It is also an easy drive to many beautiful surrounding attractions. The beauty and history in this area is unmatched. I look forward to my next visit and hope it’s very soon!
Ann
June 2019
The house is perfectly located in the centre of Dornoch, a five minute walk from the golf course and Cathedral (depending on ones religion). It is well equipped with all the amenities (beautiful kitchen, large fridge, showers with lots of hot water, easy to use clothes washer and drier in a large utility room, cable TV). We cooked dinner twice. The top floor is the large kitchen, dinning area and living room. We spent most of our time there. The three bedrooms can accommodate 6; we were only 2 so had lots of room. David was a very gracious host, keeping in touch with us via email as we were making our way to Dornoch and giving us a full tour of the flat when we arrived. Highly recommended.
Victor
August 2019
Thanks David. We had a great time staying at your place.
Mathew
September 2019
If you are looking for the perfect accommodation for a trip . Then look no further . Fantastic townhouse in a great location for a break or a golf trip. David the host looked after all our needs . Accommodation ticks all the boxes and more. Perfect host. 5 star.
Jason
May 2019
The description proved accurate and it was a very comfortable, clean house with very good facilities. The central location was excellent but occasionally a little noise from the nearby pub if windows were open. A great base for exploring some of the most beautiful areas of Scotland. The host was very helpful and responded quickly even when we had to change our plans. I would stay here again without hesitation.
James
July 2019
Brilliant stay…. David communicated quickly throughout and even let us add an extra day onto our stay! The house was well presented with lots of amenities – great value for money! Would definitely recommend and stay here again. David sent across a house manual to ensure the guys knew everything they needed to and provided various points of contact in case of emergencies. Everything was brilliant during the stay and we had no problems whatsoever.
Jasmine
August 2019
2nd time staying here and had a great stay again. Everything was perfect and can’t recommend it highly enough.
Jason
September 2019